Special Election for CD#2 and Nye County

Mark Amodei, Nevada Republican Party Chairman, announced today he is entering the election for the 2nd Congressional District of Nevada. (That includes Nye County). The seat he is running for is the seat vacated by Dean Heller to become Senator.

The Special Election will be held September 13.

So far four five Republicans have announced their candidacies for the 2nd District.

At this same moment there are three Democrats running for the 2nd District.

Democrats have never held the 2nd District seat. The district has always been represented by a Republican.

There will be more announcing their run for the 2nd District in the days ahead.

We, here in Pahrump and Nye County, will surely be seeing and hearing from them all during the course of their campaigns. We’ll try to keep up with them all.

Related posts:

  1. Kate Marshall to run for Dean Heller’s Seat
  2. Kate Marshall has uphill battle to win CD #2 in Nevada
  3. 2010 election for Nevada Senator and governor poll
  4. The Nye County primary election candidates
  5. What if the Nye County Democratic Central Committee election was boycotted?

About Featheriver

Born and raised in Oklahoma. Improved in California. Out to pasture in Nevada. Born in 1933, Korean War Vet in USAF. Occupation: Criminal Law and Torts. Retired California Lawyer. Now live in Pahrump, Nye County, Nevada.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>